day #79

This was a movie that no one seems to have heard of. I watched it in my teens, probably the perfect age to understand the characters perspective, and I was hypnotised by the desert scenery. So far from rainy, haar soaked Scotland.

This wasn’t the scene I wanted to post. That one has stayed with me over the years, while this like much of the movie had faded. But if you enjoy obscure sweetly observed tales on life, love and growing up, I do recommend it. If for nothing else, that scene – the one I couldn’t find, but I think you’ll know it if you see the movie.

TALK TO ME!

