happy day #45

A thimble for a kiss…

 

Today I did a lot of this.

needle

not make hearts out of thread – fun as that would be – I mean hand sewing. I quite like it, but spend an entire day doing it and the fun starts to fade, and the pain starts to creep in. Creep being the operative word as its more an aching numbness and weird stiffness. In part its because I can’t wear a thimble, I can’t even wear gloves – I live in Scotland and I can’t wear gloves..

It reminded me of this. I really love this book.

Wendy said she would give him a kiss if he liked, but Peter did not know what she meant, and he held out his hand expectantly.

‘Surely you know what a kiss is?’ she asked, aghast.

‘I shall know when you give it to me,’ he replied stiffly, and not to hurt his feeling she gave him a thimble

2 thoughts on “happy day #45

TALK TO ME!

