JOSS WHEDON TIPS FOR WRITERS

whedon

SO I stumbled across this the other day and found it quite intriguing. I can admit to agreeing with all of it, although I never think that’s really the point of these sorts of posts, rather they illuminate – if the writer is honest enough – another’s process, their fears and their vision. Don’t listen is something I’m currently striving hard to achieve, selling out is on my to-do list 😀 but I probably don’t spend nearly enough time thinking about structure. Interesting that I let my characters lead me organically, while Mr Whedon..

I’m a structure nut. I actually make charts

We’d probably butt heads over that. I still believe forcing a shape on your work is a form of stunted growth.

And number Five? I’m not sure I really understand that one. What do you think?

http://www.aerogrammestudio.com/2013/03/13/joss-whedons-top-10-writing-tips/

TALK TO ME!

